Monday, Monday

Hi friends!

Today is the third-to-last monday of my internship, how bittersweet! It has been a great program and really interesting to meet to people. That said, I am so excited to see all my friends and family soon! It’s been too long.

I had a delicious breakfast this morning thanks to the overnight oats that almost didn’t happen! Last night when I was prepping the oats, I realized that I was out of yogurt. Tragedy!! However I did notice a big tub of cottage cheese looking at me from the fridge. So things got a little experimental. Here’s the ratios I used:

Helloooooo Zooooeeeeeee!

Overnight Cottage Cheese Oats:

1/2 C. Quick Oats 

1/4 c. Milk (I used Nonfat)

1/4 c. Cottage Cheese (I used 2%) 

Sweetener to taste 

Dash Cinnamon if desired   

Oat-y goodness

I wasn’t sure how they would turn out this morning but they were really good! I barely tasted the cottage cheese. I think the combination of icy strawberry, sweet crunch Nature Valley Granola crumbles and the slightly salty cottage cheese was seriously craving-satisfying, and I gobbled the whole thing up. Now it’s kind of sitting like a rock in my tummy, but I’m confident I won’t be hungry ’til lunch. And fuel a great run this afternoon!

Now it’s back to work!

How do you like your oatmeal? 

Ps. Need a good jam? Currently playing in my office

Tags: , ,

About asinglemagic

Hi there! I'm a college student with a passion for fitness, food and sustainability. Follow my blog to hear about my wacky recipes, workout goals, and sustainability tips and tricks.

Leave a Reply

