It’s Friday, Friday

Hello y’all-

 

Wow, what a day! Let me just say today was an amazing for one reason:

I got my  research poster into the print queue!

 

  She blinded me with science!

 

Do I really look like that at work? Unknown…

I’ve been working really hard on my project all summer, and for a while there it seemed like it wasn’t going to happen. But it has!! My research is about Forest fires and management in the Tahoe Basin, and while it may not be the most groundbreaking research it has been a fantastic experience this summer and I’m really happy that I accomplished the poster this summer.  I’m picking it up Saturday and then it’s out of my hands, which is somehow a good feeling!

 

Of course, the day was not complete without some good eats:

  Blueberry-Cottage Cheese-Almond Oats

 

And they were scrumptious. For the almonds I have to thank my wonderful Mother who sent me a great care package a couple weeks. I love these black diamond almonds, they are so good!

  Way better than granola

 

I was working like a busy bee all day and it was nice to have a yummy breakfast. This one will definitely show up again.

 

Last but surely not least were some delicious doughnuts thanks to my boss. Although I have to say they were not the best doughnuts I’ve ever had…. definitely see Life of Blyss’ post  for some good thoughts about snacking! I love that post idea from Fitmixer. Tina has a great post about fear.

 

That box may have been quite a bit more full this morning… 

 

Like I said, it was a great day. I planned on rounding it out with my third run of the running plan but all the doughnuts kind of threw me off my game. However I’m not going to beat myself up for a missed workout, and there is always another day. Besides I had a bigger goal of finishing the poster which was accomplished.

What did you accomplish today?

I have to give a huge shout out to HM&H. I really appreciate all the attention this week and you guys are seriously the best. I love and miss you all tons!

About asinglemagic

Hi there! I'm a college student with a passion for fitness, food and sustainability. Follow my blog to hear about my wacky recipes, workout goals, and sustainability tips and tricks.

Leave a Reply

